Canon: Wizards must have a staff as a focus object

In the next campaign, all wizards will get a staff at start to use as a focus object as per Arcane Bond. This will NOT preclude wizards from also having a familiar.

This is something I’m stealing from Bob (he did something like this a while back) but it seems right. There’s Tolkien lore backing it up, so there you go.

Wizard’s staves can (should?) have a backstory that’s intertwined with the wizard’s. Staves count as masterwork and may be ensorcelled.

One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *